True Friends!

Hey,

I am writing this to you to let you know that I miss our good old days. I have been off lately and I am very sorry for behaving oddly and hurting you. I wish, I could share my troublesome feelings but I didn’t want my negativity to effect you in a bad way. I didn’t want you to think that I am cynical and pessimistic. I remember in college, I dragged myself away from a very close friend. But you know, what he did? He changed the course of my boat, so that I don’t beat myself up hard and drift away. He made me understand the true meaning of relationships. And I will remember that for rest of my life. There was one more close friend, whom I wish (till today) would have done the same. Well, life is long and I am still hopeful. I must admit, I was bit jealous of you and I thought that I am not good enough for your loyal company. It hurts every single night that I am moving away from you. Sometimes, I feel I am protecting you from my dark side but I see you cry inside, too. And that’s not good for either one of us. I know you have tried dragging me in but try more. I want you to fight a little more and I will come back to you like a boomerang.

true_friends

P.S. Here is a good piece of music for your ears – Shine

Leave a comment