River Bank

I close my eyes and I see a river bank
I see myself standing right in the middle
Thinking about the green life bearing trees and starved wildlings on both sides

I see myself getting anxious over fishes I can’t fish
And stones I simply can’t help but to stumble upon
I forgot everything when I look over a radiant beam
But sudden surge in the river is bringing me back to the now

My legs start to tremble and confusion shadowing me
Should I stay or jump over to land on either of the sides
My eyes see no light, the radiant beam is moving out of my sight

I am holding on tight, I instructed myself
It is just a momentarily commotion and should not throw me off my game
It is just the moment I need to fight rather than the bodies around
I asked the wind to help me surf
For I have to march and not to stand still

The animals would leave me in peace and I would find greener trees
The radiant light would shine brilliantly again
And I would again be standing right in the middle of a river
Waiting for more wildlings, fishes, stones and sudden surge
To throw me off my perch and then to find a new perch to stand on again

Leave a Reply

