Just a Dream

I am at 12, sitting on the bench
watching the moon dance and thinking
how ravishing the sky looks
how heavenly the sky is, without clouds

I am ready for sun
to suit up for the day
It cuts through the bulky clouds
pushing me to office and giving me blues

Now, I am ready for afternoon
I am ready for some time out
I am ready for some happening
and I wish I won’t be let down
Apparently, I’d fun time
looking at my spoon and fork
and shaking off some of my old weight

Now, its time to go home, home and home
I am ready to walk down the road to let breeze fill my clothes
and I am ready for my music track to lift my heavy soul

Surprise as I am, it’s just a dream
and I am here at 12 again, sitting on the same bench
watching the moon dance and thinking
how ravishing the sky looks
how heavenly the sky is, without clouds

night sky

Image Source: Quora

One thought on “Just a Dream

Leave a Reply

