That Moment was Infinite

I was bored. Working on laptop all through the day is tiring. I love when everything around is moving so I can observe and learn. Keeping this thought, I went to my apartment’s 1st floor. We’ve a small park there. It was 7:30 pm; buzzing with kids, playing as if they are infinite, which you and I’ve forgotten a long ago. Nevertheless, with earphones into my ears, I sat down, to enjoy and see what those kids are up-to.

Scene-1: Two girls playing Hide n’ Seek:

This was really intriguing. Why so? Both were repeating their play! At first, I called it a coincidence. Then, I followed their play for 10-15 mins, to make a right consensus. And it was overtly exciting and enthusiastically interesting to watch them hiding at the same place again and again. It must not be a coincidence, don’t you think. Yes, it’s not.

Here is what I learn: For those two girls, seeking is never the fun part. It’s boring for them and rightly so. Re-enjoying the thrill of finding her friend in the end, is what they really seek. To make it clear, let assume: after a long time, you are visiting your family. The commute is long and you are sitting in your car, waiting for “the” moment, when you hug your parents, brothers, or sisters again. And that moment, when you actually hug them, is infinite. And those two girls, as I understand, want that sensation of being infinite again and again.

Scene-2: A bunch of 4 kids helping an another kid with his bicycle:

This was an eye opener. A boy, in a vibrant red t-shirt, was having trouble with his bicycle’s paddling chain. He was really confused, with no-one around to help. Then, there was a bunch of 4 kids, who were playing on other side. I can’t say how they found out that this other kid needs some help but all 4 quickly came and pulled him out of his dilemma. They all smiled in the end. And those smiles, for me, was “the” moment of being infinite.

What I learn out of this: Everyone needs help. Life is a cycle. You help others, they help you in return and this way harmony remains intact. Thus, we all must put our hands forward for help, when we see others in trouble and doubts.

Scene-3: Five-six girls dancing all round the park:

I was confused, to be true, on seeing a girl, in a lively pink color dress, asking other kids to group and join hands. She instructed them something, that I didn’t hear. But what happened afterwards, was completely mesmerizing: they all started dancing; hustling and making their own way; bringing smiles to everyone watching them.

What they teach me: Be a leader in your life. Make others feel special about themselves. Group, hustle and enjoy together because such moments don’t come often.

Conclusion: This post is not about how kids make us learn. It’s about those small moments, when you feel you are the happiest person on Earth. So, take some time out of your busy schedule to re-group with your friends, family. I bet, in the end, you would’ve many memories to cherish and learn.

we are infinite

I can see it. This one moment when you know you’re not a sad story. You are alive and you stand up and see the lights on the buildings and everything that makes you wonder. And you’re listening to that song on that drive with the people you love most in this world. And in this moment, I swear, we are infinite. – The Perks of Being a Wallflower

4 thoughts on “That Moment was Infinite

  1. I love your thoughts on the game of hide and seek. It really is the end goal we’re looking forward to, but I think there can be so much joy in the seeking as well.

Leave a Reply

